Home About Us Events Teachers / Locations Articles Products Links  




"She works in a
fundamentally organic
way [and] is one of
the foremost vocal
coaches now at work in
the American Theatre"

- Robert Falls, Obie
Award-winning, Tony
Award-nominated Director,
Artistic Director,
Goodman Theatre


"The work approaches
the body as a whole
system and the vocal
mechanism as a part
of that totality"

- Workshop Participant


cfk

monkey






L
INKS

SOURCES FOR FITZMAURICE VOICEWORK:


All of these have influenced Fitzmaurice Voicework:

Alexander Technique:
alexandertechnique.com
 
Barbara Brennan School of Healing: www.barbarabrennan.com
 
Bioenergetics: www.bioenergetic-therapy.com 
 
Central School of Speech and Drama: www.cssd.ac.uk
 
Cicely Berry (see Royal Shakespeare Company): www.rsc.org.uk
 
Core Energetics: www.coreevolution.com
 
David Kozubei: (see article)
 
Feldenkrais: www.feldenkraisinstitute.com
 
Shiatsu: (recommended site) www.ohashiatsu.org/us
 
Vipassana: www.dhamma.org
 
Wilhelm Reich: www.wilhelmreichmuseum.org and www.orgonomy.org
 
Yoga (Ashtanga): (recommended site)
www.ashtanga.com/default.html
 
Yoga (Bikram): www.bikramyoga.com
 
Yoga (Iyengar): (recommended site)
www.bksiyengar.com

 

HEALING VOICE:
 

Catherine has worked with and recommends the following teachers:


Don Campbell: www.mozarteffect.com
 
Joy Gardner: www.highvibrations.net
 
Tom Kenyon: www.tomkenyon.com
 
Jill Purce: www.jillpurce.com
 
Deena Spear: www.singing-woods.org

 

OTHER RECOMMENDED VOICE TRAINING OPPORTUNITIES:
 
Roy Hart: www.roy-hart-theatre.com
 
Arthur Lessac: www.lessacinstitute.com
 
Kristin Linklater: www.kristinlinklater.com

Pantheatre: www.pantheatre.com

Patsy Rodenburg: www.patsyrodenburg.info


Paul Meier (International Dialects of English Archive): web.ku.edu/~idea/editor/meierp.htm

 

VOICE ORGANIZATIONS:
 
British Voice Association: www.british-voice-association.com
 
International Center for Voice: www.cssd.ac.uk/industry/international-centre-voice
 
National Center for Voice and Speech: www.ncvs.org
 
Voice and Speech Teachers Association: www.vasta.org
 
The Voice Foundation: www.voicefoundation.org

 

OTHER VALUABLE LINKS:
 
Theta Healing: www.thetatimes.com
 
Associated Bodywork & Massage Professionals: www.abmp.com
 
Consciousness, Literature, and the Arts: blackboard.lincoln.ac.uk/bbcswebdav/users/dmeyerdinkgrafe/index.htm
 
Tomatis Method of Ear-training: http://soundlistening.com

FITZMAURICE VOICEWORK is a Trademark owned by Catherine Fitzmaurice.

© 205 Fitzmaurice Voicework™. All rights reserved.